New section for t'blog, harvests 2009

I made a blog notepad last year but failed to use quite a few of the ideas..one of them, however, has stayed in my mind, the “hungry gap” idea…even though I still consider myself to be an incompetent kitchen gardener (oh, now *there’s* the name I should have used for my blog!), in spite of the best efforts of my better half to make me organise myself and provide a garden that stuff can grow in, it’s still fun sometimes to think just how many ingredients each week we manage to provide for ourselves.  Again though I fear this is mostly of interest to me, so I’ve started another page for it, to accompany the planting diary – Harvests 2009 – and can keep my boasting/reassuring/musing out of the way unless anyone else is interested!

I love to hear your experiences and advice - would you like to comment on this post?

